Blossoming Geek

So, interesting thing about self made resolutions that leave you accountable to no one aside from yourself… Sometimes it’s just out and out difficult to keep yourself motivated.

Shocking, I know.

I had set aside some time last night, after work, in which I intended to do a little coding. Nothing overly complex, interesting or in any way shape or form useful but something to help cement some of the concepts and syntax I have been learning in my mind. You know, just some lame little program to help me remember things like using %hi format for variables specifically defined as low numbers which I mean, just makes all kinds of sense.

Funny thing is, somehow, after working all day I was having a little bit of trouble getting juices flowing. For whatever reason I could just not get myself interested in pumping out some code. It just seemed daunting…

View original post 799 more words