Another reason to switch to Firefox

Blogger photo upload stops working with Explorer.

I’ve resisted Firefox, especially for This Old PC and older ones, because it’s more resource-heavy than IE. It especially takes longer to load, and I’m all about quick loading. But as IE gets more and more broken, Firefox, which has a growing share of the market, is becoming a must.

So if you can run it, then do.

If only Firefox would come up with a version that ran on pre-OS X Macs, then I’d be deliriously happy.

One thought on “Another reason to switch to Firefox

  1. Angry and Confused

    I Have a general Question—Anyone know how I can Block a nieghbor form Using My Wireless signal? It’s causing all kinds of problems and he openly admits to using it like it’s not big deal. I have a NetGear Wireless Router and Wireless box. It’s driving me nuts because it slows my computers down and sometimes renders my Netowrk of line and usless while he is still on-My signal Strength page tells me that my Signal is locked by an unknown Network. Andy Advice would be much Apprecieated. Thanks-You Can E mail a response to luvv96@gmail.com if you wish-just put Signal Response in the Subject line. Thanks : )

Comments are closed.